Malawi Mission: ACCOMPLISHED

Dear friends

I greet you in the mighty Name of Jesus Christ – Creator, Sustainer, Saviour, and Lord.

I hope that you are doing well and are in good health.

Teamwork

It is with joy that I am able to report that my recent Mission to Malawi has been successfully accomplished. I am amazed at the incredible way that so many of you got involved in supporting this mission. I certainly would not have been able to accomplish this without your help.

“Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” – Matthew 19:26

Picture2

I will soon publish a mission report and a financial report.

I was able to keep my Facebook Page: Watsons Missions updated whilst in the field. If you would like to see some of the pictures and videos I posted you could find them there.

Prayer Request

Please continue to pray for the people in Malawi as they are facing a particularly harsh hunger season this year. We find it difficult to comprehend a ‘hunger season’ – we think we’re hungry if we’ve missed lunch. These folk miss many meals – some go for days without food. The hunger season normally lasts about 2 months, but this year it will be much worse, lasting more than 6 months!

Each time you eat a meal, please remember to pray for those who are struggling to find food.

Thank you

I am immensely grateful to all who got involved in various ways to make this mission a success.  Thank you very much to those who helped by donating funds, those who prayed, and those who encouraged.

May God bless you abundantly and perpetually!

In His service – and loving it!

Michael Watson
“That His glory may dwell in the land.” Psalm 85:9b
http://www.highlightafrica.com

Categories: From the Mission Field, Malawi, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.